IPL 2024 Schedule Is Live: When is The First Match,Time Table

IPL 2024 Schedule Released

5 Min Read
IPL 2024 Schedule Released

IPL 2024 Schedule Is Live: The time table of the Indian Premier League 2034 has been released. The time table of all 21 matches to be held in the IPL has been given. The IPL will start from March 22 and the time given for the first 17 matches is 17 days. That is, these 21 matches are going to be played in the next 17 days from the start of match. The first match in this schedule is between Dhoni’s CSK and Faf Duplessis’s RCB. This first match has been fixed on 22nd March at 8 pm.

IPL 2024 Schedule Released
IPL 2024 Schedule Released

When will the Remaining Schedule be Released?

This information has been given by BCCI that after fixing these 21 matches, the remaining matches will be scheduled only after the election date is fixed. BCCI has said that it is related to the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in India. Some rules have been made and all work should be done following those rules. After fixing the date of 18th Lok Sabha elections, there will be a meeting regarding the fixed 21 matches and some solution will be found for it.

Also Read: https://tazaakhabre.com/ind-vs-eng-rohit-sharma-praised-virat-kohli/

What is The Change

IPL 2024 will also be the same as the 2023 season, this time also 74 matches will be played. In the 2023 season, the matches lasted only for 60 days, but this time perhaps it can last for 67 days. The elections that are going to be held will take a week. There may be a sip, there may not be a match. Last time when similar elections were held in 2019, similar arrangements were made. The final date of IPL could possibly be May 26.

IPL 2024 Schedule Is Live

Which teams will clash and when?

Match Team 1 Team 2 Date Venue Time
1 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore March 22 Chennai 8:00 PM
2 Punjab Kings Delhi Capitals March 23 Mohali 3:30 PM
3 Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad March 23 Kolkata 7:30 PM
4 Rajasthan Royals Lucknow Super Giants March 24 Jaipur 3:30 PM
5 Gujarat Titans Mumbai Indians March 24 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
6 Royal Challengers Bangalore Punjab Kings March 25 Bangalore 7:30 PM
7 Chennai Super Kings Gujarat Titans March 26 Chennai 7:30 PM
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians March 27 Hyderabad 7:30 PM
9 Rajasthan Royals Delhi Capitals March 28 Jaipur 7:30 PM
10 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders March 29 Bangalore 7:30 PM
11 Lucknow Super Giants Punjab Kings March 30 Lucknow 7:30 PM
12 Gujarat Titans Sunrisers Hyderabad March 31 Ahmedabad 3:30 PM
13 Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings March 31 Vizag 7:30 PM
14 Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals April 1 Mumbai 7:30 PM
15 Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow Super Giants April 2 Bangalore 7:30 PM
16 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals April 7 Mumbai 3:30 PM
17 Lucknow Super Giants Gujarat Titans April 7 Lucknow 7:30 PM
18 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals April 7 Mumbai 3:30 PM
19 Lucknow Super Giants Gujarat Titans April 7 Lucknow 7:30 PM
20 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals April 7 Mumbai 3:30 PM
21 Lucknow Super Giants Gujarat Titans April 7 Lucknow 7:30 PM
IPL 2024 Schedule Released
IPL 2024 Schedule Released

Winners All Time (2023-2008)

Year Winner Won By Runner-Up Venue
2023 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Gujarat Titans Ahmedabad
2022 Gujarat Titans 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals Ahmedabad
2021 Chennai Super Kings 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai
2020 Mumbai Indians 5 wickets Delhi Capitals Dubai
2019 Mumbai Indians 1 run Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad
2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
2017 Mumbai Indians 1 run Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians 41 runs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 wickets Kings XI Punjab Bangalore
2013 Mumbai Indians 23 runs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2011 Chennai Super Kings 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
2010 Chennai Super Kings 22 runs Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2009 Deccan Chargers 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore Johannesburg
2008 Rajasthan Royals 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *